Day: April 4, 2017

Bookies 10k Giveaways!!

I am so excited to announce that the Facebook Page Bookies has reached 10,000 ‘likes’! I am one of the three admins on the page and we are beyond excited for this!

So what does this mean for YOU!?!?! We are having DAILY giveaways until everything is GONE!  Bookies is based out of the US, BUT we WILL have international giveaways as well!!!  Maybe there will even be a giveaway  or two in conjunction with this site!

Please, check out Bookies at, give the page a ‘like’ and begin visiting the site TOMORROW as that’s when the giveaways will begin!!

Good luck and maybe you will win something!




Author: Sarah J Naughton
336 pages in Kindle

Published: March 23, 2017
Dates Read: March 13-31, 2017

My Rating: 2.5 stars

Book Summary from Goodreads:

For fans of Disclaimer and I Let You Go, Tattletale is the debut psychological thriller you can’t miss.

Once upon a time, there was a little girl who believed in fairytales. Now she is out to get your happy ending.

One day changes Jody’s life forever.
She has shut herself down, haunted by her memories and unable to trust anyone. But then she meets Abe, the perfect stranger next door and suddenly life seems full of possibility and hope.

One day changes Mags’ life forever.
After years of estrangement from her family, Mags receives a shocking phone call. Her brother Abe is in hospital and no-one knows what happened to him. She meets his fiancé Jody, and gradually pieces together the ruins of the life she left behind.

But the pieces don’t quite seem to fit…

My Review:

As I started Tattletale, I was pulled into it from the beginning. There is some confusion as it just takes off without explanation as to what is happening, but you figure it out as you continue reading. Once you realize who the main cast of characters is, Tattletale gets easier to follow.

The characters that you need to know are:
Abe- in the hospital
Jody- Abe’s fiancé
Mags- Abe’s sister
Mira- Abe and Jody’s neighbor

I wanted to like Tattletale. The description intrigued me but the novel just wasn’t for me. Tattletale has multiple points of view, which I enjoy and those come from Mags, Jody and Mira. Also in the chapters are flashbacks of Abe, Mags, and Jody’s lives, which are relevant to the story.

***Be warned that there are graphic scenes of child abuse and also sexual assault in this novel.

I think novels with unreliable narrators may not be for me. I have had some that I have enjoyed and others not so much. You have no idea whose side to believe in Tattletale, which I applaud Sarah J Naughton for. I sadly found myself not attached to any of the characters. Mags was not likeable at all for me, I did begin to feel some sympathy for Jody as the novel progressed, I wanted to know more about Mira and her life, but the one character I would have loved to hear about and get to know was Abe, whom unfortunately we are unable to do.

I struggled around the halfway mark but continued, but then I almost gave up with Tattletale at 82%. What kept me going was the curiosity as to what exactly happened to Abe. It was good that I decided to continue as when I reach 85% then the novel went somewhere for me. From this point on I didn’t want to put Tattletale down. It goes in a direction that I did not see coming and I had no idea what was going to happen. Things do get unbelievable and unrealistic towards the end. I can’t really say why without revealing some spoilers.

Even though Tattletale was not for me I would be willing to read another of Sarah J Naughton’s books in the future.

Thank you to NetGalley and TBConFB for my copy.