Day: February 15, 2019

First Line Friday #98

Today’s First Line Friday is a short YA novel by Lucy V Hay. It is book one in the Intersection series. 

First, the line to show it worked. Then, a second one: faint, but very definitely there. Oh my God.

Pregnant.

‘I’d literally had to try my hardest at everything I’d ever done before now … Study like mad for tests? Check. Take three separate auditions for the netball team? Check. It had even taken me about twenty goes to climb the rope ladder into our old tree house! But this? First time: score!’

On the eve of her eighteenth birthday, Lizzie finds herself pregnant: she’s literally days away from her exam results and university beckons around the corner.

The bright Lizzie has big plans, but can she have the life she wanted, with a baby in tow? What will her family and friends say? And what will the baby’s father choose to do … Stay out of it, or stand by her?

Proof Positive is powerful, pro-choice YA that is perfect for fans of John Green, Judy Blume and Sarah Dessen. Book 1 in the Intersection Series, a teenage character is presented with a dilemma and then ALL the potential ways the situation *might* work out. You, the reader, have the final say … What would YOU choose, in Lizzie’s place?

Purchase Links:
Amazon US
Amazon UK