Audiobook Review: Love Lives On by Ivy Alexander

Love Lives On
Series: Helena’s Grove #5
Author: Ivy Alexander

Narrator: Jennifer Groberg
Originally Published: January 14, 2015
Published in Audio: February 14, 2023
Audiobook: 2 hours 35 minutes

Reviewed By: Jessica
Dates Read: April 21-22, 2023
Jessica’s Rating: 4 stars

Book Description:

Aunt Gabby is getting ready to be reunited with her son. Although it’s an exciting time, there are plenty of emotions that come with facing the decisions she made so long ago. Now, Zack, Jen, Annie and Adam are set to go with her to Seattle to meet the family none of them knew they had.

James Drake has wanted to meet his birth mother for as long as he could remember, but will the reunion be everything he hopes it will be? And how will Aunt Gabby react to a surprising turn of events that brings up a connection from her past?

Enjoy this final installment in the Helena’s Grove Series!

Jessica’s Review:

Now that her family knows about her past, it’s time for Gabby to meet her son. It is a nerve-wracking time for everyone involved as these kinds of things don’t always go well.  And Gabby and company are going to meet her son at Thanksgiving! Talk about all the nerves! 

This was such a sweet finish to the series. If you want a good, clean read then this is the series for you!  I don’t recall any foul language at all throughout the books! The characters do like to partake in some wine and there is some sexual innuendo, but otherwise it’s squeaky clean!  It is possible for a book to be clean but still enjoyable!I have enjoyed ‘Going back to the Grove’ a second time, this time in audio, and definitely recommend this sweet series. The whole series would make a great Hallmark Channel films. I would like to see what happens next with the family as listening through all five books you become attached to them. 

Despite my one issue with the narrator that I mention in the last book, Groberg did a good job and it was nice for the same narrator to be throughout the series. 

Many thanks to Ivy Alexander for sending me the audio versions of this series!

Purchase Links:
Amazon US
Amazon UK