Category: Blog Tour

Blog Tour: Book Review: Flying Duo by Zoe May


Today I am helping to end the blog tour for Flying Duo by Zoe May by sharing my review.  This is the second in the series and I have really enjoyed both novels! My review for the first in the series Flying Solo is here.

Book Description:

Can true love go the distance?

London lawyer Rachel Watson has wound up in an Indian ashram with hippy heartthrob lover, Seb.

A high-achiever, Rachel has always lived life according to her Life List, ticking off goals along the way. But now that she’s in India, Rachel is going with the flow, or at least trying to…

Rachel’s visa is running out and it’s time to decide whether her relationship with Seb is a holiday romance or built to last.

The pair embark on a trip to Nepal for an Everest base camp trek, but will their relationship survive this gruelling expedition or is it time to part ways?

Flying Duo is the second romantic comedy in the ‘Flying’ series, following on from bestseller, Flying Solo, which was described by the Daily Express newspaper as ‘a must read that will appeal to fans of Sophie Kinsella, Beth O’Leary and Mhari McFarlane’.


Flying Duo
Series: Flying Solo Book 2
Author:  Zoe May
Published:  March 1, 2021
161 Pages

Reviewed By: Jessica
Dates Read: February 13-23, 2021
Jessica’s Rating: 4 stars    

Jessica’s Review:

Flying Duo is the sequel to Flying Solo, but it could be treated as a stand-alone novel. I chose to re-read the last part of Flying Solo to ‘refresh’ my memory but that is not needed as what happened in Solo is addressed in Duo. ***I do 1000% recommend reading Solo first to fully enjoy Duo with the quirkiness of Rachel.*** 

I absolutely adored Flying Solo, so I could not sign up fast enough to join the blog tour for Flying Duo by Zoe May. I wanted to see what was going to happen next with Rachel and Seb and Duo picks up where Solo ended.

We start this adventure in India and end up at Mt. Everest base camp.  Along with Rachel come some crazy undertakings: Can we say language barriers and misspoken words in a foreign language to start? HAHA!  Oh and all the adventures of hiking that includes leeches and uncomfortable hostels but also bring new friends along the way. This is definitely an interesting trip for Rachel and Seb as Rachel begins to think about their possible future.  The ending is fitting, but I still hope we get another novel that continues this pure escapist and fun story.

Purchase Links:
Amazon US
Amazon UK

About the Author:

Zoe May is an author of romantic comedies. Zoe has dreamt of being a novelist since she was a teenager. She worked in journalism and copywriting in London before writing her debut novel, Perfect Match. Having experienced the London dating scene first hand, Zoe couldn’t resist writing a novel about dating since it seems to supply endless amounts of weird and wonderful material!

Perfect Match was one of Apple’s top-selling books of 2018. It was also shortlisted for the Romantic Novelists’ Association’s Joan Hessayon Award, with judges describing it as ‘a laugh out loud look at love and self-discovery – fresh and very funny’.

As well as writing, Zoe enjoys walking her dog, painting and, of course, reading! She adores animals and if she’s not taking a photo of a vegan meal, she’s probably tweeting about the dairy industry. She is half Greek and half Irish and can make a mean baklava. Zoe has a thing for horror films, India, swimming, hip hop and Radiohead. She has an encyclopaedic knowledge of handbags having spent several years working in fashion copywriting and could probably win Mastermind if this was her specialist subject!

Contact Zoe:
Website
Twitter @zoe_writes
Instagram @zoe_writes

Publication Day Promo Blitz: Photographed in the Writer’s Room by Michelle L. E. Price

Today is publication day for Photographed in the Writer’s Room by Michelle L. E. Price and I am helping to spread the word on it!

Book Description:

Former TV star Brandi Tyler’s big screen debut crashed and burned amid rumors of an affair with her married co-star… Now, she wants nothing more than to quietly slink away from Hollywood. When she’s offered an opportunity to get out of town and work on a project involving the photographer that launched her career, it seems like the perfect escape! Unfortunately for Brandi, her famous face makes hiding out even a huge city like Houston a little tricky.

When the celebrated photographer’s son offers to let her use his home for privacy, it seems like everything is falling into place. Little does she know that Michael Ames a gorgeous best selling author, and he comes with the package! As Brandi makes her way through old photographs and new scandals, Michael struggles with his next project, and they both fight the growing attraction between them.

Maybe a posse of new girlfriends, some Texas-sized boozy brunches, and a little private time in the writer’s room will help this leading lady find her path back onscreen. And, if she can just picture it, maybe this time she’ll even find love?

Purchase Links:
Amazon US
Amazon UK

About the Author:

Born in Montreal but raised in New England, author Michelle L. E. Price has been writing as long as anyone can remember. An avid reader who was on the verge of losing her mind as a mom to two small children, Michelle began writing her first book, Hidden in the Writer’s Room, as an escape… at least her characters would do exactly what she told them to do and she could always count on a happily ever after ending. She also enjoys wine, re-watching 90’s sitcoms and occasionally running, but heavily relies on writing to stay sane. Michelle is a firm believer that laughter and love are the best parts of life.

Contact Michelle:
Instagram
@michelleleprice
Twitter @MichelleLEPrice

[Top]

Publication Day Push: Promo: Preserved by Fiona Sherlock

Today as a part of the publication day push, I am helping to spread the word on Preserved by Fiona Sherlock.  This one is released today! Happy Publication Day!!!

Book Description:

She’s stuck in the past, the killer wants to immortalise his future. When a local farmer announces on social media that he has discovered a bog body in Ardee, the world’s historians are keen to explore the secrets of the life and grisly death of the victim. Antique journalist January Quail is fighting to keep her newspaper job and uncovers far more than she bargained for.

The victim is actually a recent murder, and January uses her nose for the truth to investigate the County Louth town. From shopkeeper to the publican, everyone is a suspect, but when the Gardai can’t find the killer, can January?

Once she sets down the liqueur glass, January gains the confidence of the lead garda investigator. Within days, the case unravels into a much more dangerous situation with a killer on the loose.

Despite the risk, January is electrified that this newest discovery has come at the perfect time to inject some colour into her flailing career. January relinquishes her old ways to fight for survival, abandoning her antiques column and vintage corsets to solve a cryptic crime that has the experts puzzled. This woman who longs to lives in the past must now fight for her life in the present.

Purchase Links:
Amazon US
Amazon UK

About the Author:

Fiona Sherlock is a crime writer from Bective, in Ireland. Her murder mystery games are played across the world.  She also writes poetry and prose but cannot stay away from a good murder.  After spending a decade in Dublin working in public relations and journalism, she moved to the country for mid-day fires and elderflower champagne.

Contact Fiona:
Instagram
@fionasherlock
Twitter @fionasherlock

[Top]